Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE)
at Oregon State University 

Beginning in Fall 2021, Oregon State University will be a participating institution with the Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE) program.

Residents of the following states and territories may be eligible for tuition at 150% of resident tuition (renewable for 4 years):

Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, and the North Mariana Islands.

WUE Scholarships are competitive and awarded based on a holistic review of your application for admission. Only about 10% of students from a WUE state will be offered the WUE Scholarship, but many more will receive Provost Scholarships to reward them for their academic success and offset the cost of non-resident tuition.  Awards are only for new, entering students for Fall 2021 and beyond.