Important dates and deadlines (Fall 2019 entry students only)

If you are an Ecampus or PDX hybrid student, please explore this information instead.

 

Note that the following calendar covers deadlines and suggested timeframes for students applying on time and does not cover all the necessary next steps in the enrollment process.  Additionally, the calendar view outlines the suggested timeline for newly admitted students and may not be accurate for students who are admitted late in the school year.

 

Admitted Student Checklist

October 2018

  • Start working on your FAFSA and other financial aid documents- Visit Financial Aid website for assistance applying.

February 2019

  • Thursday, February 1: OSU Scholarship/Regular Application Deadline
  • Thursday, February 1 FAFSA Deadline for Oregon Residents applying for Oregon Opportunity Grant
  • Thursday, February 1: Fall 2019 new student application for housing becomes available- Visit University Housing and Dining website for assistance.
  • Friday, February 15: Document deadline (transcripts, test scores, etc.) for regular application/competitive round scholarship selection
    • NOTE:  some students may get admitted without these documents, but they are still required to be in by this deadline for scholarship consideration.
  • Wednesday, February 28: FAFSA Priority Filing Deadline

March 2019

  • Mid-month: Competitive scholarship review for all applicants with up-to-date documents; award letter mailing begins

April 2019

  • 1st week: Financial Aid begins mailing award letters to new students
  • Submit Health History Forms online
  • Mid-month- Invites for START are mailed (START is OSU's new student advising & registration program)

May 2019

June 2019

  • Room assignments will begin for students who completed their application by May 1, 2019
  • Saturday June 8 or Sunday June 9: Bay Area, California for First Year and Transfer Students
  • Saturday June 15: Honolulu, Hawaii for First Year and Transfer Students
  • Monday, June 24th - Tuesday, June 25th for First Year Students
  • Friday, June 28 for Transfer Students

July 2019

  • Sunday, July 1 - Monday, July 2 for First Year Students
  • Friday, July 6 for Transfer Students
  • Monday, July 7 - Tuesday, July 8 for First Year Students (START Bilingue)
  • Thursday, July 11- Friday, July 12 for First Year Students
  • Monday, July 15 - Tuesday, July 16 for First Year Students
  • Thursday, July 18 - Friday, July 19 for First Year Students
  • Monday, July 22 - Tuesday, July 23 for First Year Students
  • Wednesday, July 24 for Transfer Students
  • Thursday, July 25 - Friday, July 26 for First Year Students

August 2019

  • Thursday, August 22 - Friday, August 23 for First Year Students
  • Monday, August 26- Tuesday, August 27 for First Year Students
  • Wednesday, August 28 for Transfer Students

September 2019

  • 13th: Financial Aid begins fall term disbursement. Students must have accepted their financial aid awards, be registered for the proper/expected number of credits, and have no outstanding financial aid requirements or holds for the disbursement to occur.
  • Monday, September 16: you will need to attend this START session only if you are unavailable to attend any of the above sessions. 
  • Monday, September 16- 23rd: Welcome Week programming
  • Wednesday, September 25: 1st Day of Fall 2019 classes