Important dates and deadlines (Fall 2019 entry students only)

If you are an Ecampus or PDX hybrid student, please explore this information instead.

 

Note that the following calendar covers deadlines and suggested timeframes for students applying on time and does not cover all the necessary next steps in the enrollment process.  Additionally, the calendar view outlines the suggested timeline for newly admitted students and may not be accurate for students who are admitted late in the school year.

 

Admitted Student Checklist

October 2018

  • Start working on your FAFSA and other financial aid documents- Visit Financial Aid website for assistance applying.

November 2018

  • Thursday, November 1: OSU ScholarDollars begins accepting applications for 2019-20 college and departmental scholarships-Visit OSU ScholarDollars for more information.

February 2019

  • Friday, February 1: OSU University Scholars Program scholarships/Regular Application Deadline
  • Friday, February 1 FAFSA Deadline for Oregon Residents applying for Oregon Opportunity Grant
  • Tuesday, February 5: Fall 2019 new student application for housing becomes available- Visit University Housing and Dining website for assistance.
  • Friday, February 15: Document submission deadline (transcripts, test scores, etc.) for regular application/University Scholars Program scholarships
    • NOTE:  some students may get admitted without these documents, but they still must be received by this deadline to be considered for University Scholars Program scholarships.
  • Thursday, February 28: FAFSA Priority Filing Deadline

March 2019

  • 1st week: Financial Aid begins mailing award letters to new students
  • Mid-month: University Scholars Program scholarship review and awarding for all applicants with complete admission records

April 2019

  • Submit Health History Forms online
  • Mid-month- Invites for START are mailed (START is OSU's new student advising & registration program)

May 2019

June 2019

  • Room assignments will begin for students who completed their application by May 1, 2019
  • START: Saturday June 8 or Sunday June 9: Bay Area, California for First Year and Transfer Students
  • START: Saturday June 15: Honolulu, Hawaii for First Year and Transfer Students
  • START: Friday, June 21st for Transfer Students
  • START: Monday, June 24th - Tuesday, June 25th for First Year Students
  • START: Thursday, June 27-Friday, June 28 for First Year Students

July 2019

  • START: Monday, July 1 - Tuesday, July 2 for First Year Students
  • START: Friday, July 6 for Transfer Students
  • START: Sunday, July 7 - Monday, July 8 for First Year Students (START Bilingue)
  • START: Wednesday, July 10 for Transfer Students
  • START: Thursday, July 11- Friday, July 12 for First Year Students
  • START: Monday, July 15 - Tuesday, July 16 for First Year Students
  • START: Thursday, July 18 - Friday, July 19 for First Year Students
  • START: Monday, July 22 - Tuesday, July 23 for First Year Students
  • START: Friday, July 26 for Transfer Students

August 2019

  • START: Thursday, August 22 - Friday, August 23 for First Year Students
  • START: Monday, August 26- Tuesday, August 27 for First Year Students
  • START: Wednesday, August 28 for Transfer Students

September 2019

  • Friday, September 13: Fall term disbursement of financial aid and scholarships begins. Students must have accepted their financial aid and scholarship awards, be registered for the proper/expected number of credits, and have no outstanding financial aid requirements or holds for the disbursement to occur.
  • Monday, September 23rd: you will need to attend this START session only if you are unavailable to attend any of the above sessions. 
  • Monday, September 22nd-29th: Welcome Week programming
  • Wednesday, September 25th: 1st Day of Fall 2019 classes