Important dates and deadlines (Fall 2018 entry students only)

If you are an Ecampus student, please see Ecampus information instead.

Note that the following calendar covers deadlines and suggested timeframes for students applying on time and does not cover all the necessary next steps in the enrollment process.  Additionally, the calendar view outlines the suggested timeline for newly admitted students and may not be accurate for students who are admitted late in the school year.


Admitted Student Checklist

October 2017

  • Start working on your FAFSA and other financial aid documents- Visit Financial Aid website for assistance applying.

February 2018

  • Thursday, February 1: OSU Scholarship/Priority Application Deadline
  • Thursday, February 1 FAFSA Deadline for Oregon Residents applying for Oregon Opportunity Grant
  • Thursday, February 1: Fall 2018 new student application for housing becomes available- Visit University Housing and Dining website for assistance.
  • Friday, February 16: Document deadline (transcripts, test scores, etc.) for priority application/competitive round scholarship selection
    • NOTE:  some students may get admitted without these documents, but they are still required to be in by this deadline for scholarship consideration.
  • Wednesday, February 28: FAFSA Priority Filing Deadline

March 2018

  • Mid-month: Competitive scholarship review for all applicants with up-to-date documents; award letter mailing begins

April 2018

  • 1st week: Financial Aid begins mailing award letters to new students
  • Submit Health History Forms online
  • Mid-month- Invites for START are mailed (START is OSU's new student advising & registration program)

May 2018

June 2018

  • Room assignments will begin for students who completed their application by May 1, 2018
  • Saturday June 9 or Sunday June 10: San Jose, California for First Year and Transfer Students
  • Saturday June 16: Honolulu, Hawaii for First Year and Transfer Students
  • Monday, June 25th - Tuesday, June 26th for First Year Students
  • Friday, June 29 for Transfer Students

July 2018

  • Sunday, July 1 - Monday, July 2 for First Year Students
  • Friday, July 6 for Transfer Students
  • Monday, July 9 - Tuesday, July 10 for First Year Students
  • Thursday, July 12 - Friday, July 13 for First Year Students
  • Monday, July 16 - Tuesday, July 17 for First Year Students
  • Thursday, July 19 - Friday, July 20 for First Year Students
  • Monday, July 23 - Tuesday, July 24 for First Year Students
  • Wednesday, July 25 for Transfer Students
  • Thursday, July 26 - Friday, July 27 for First Year Students

August 2018

  • Thursday, August 23 - Friday, August 24 for First Year Students
  • Monday, August 27- Tuesday, August 28 for First Year Students
  • Wednesday, August 29 for Transfer Students

September 2018

  • 14th: Financial Aid begins fall term disbursement. Students must have accepted their financial aid awards, be registered for the proper/expected number of credits, and have no outstanding financial aid requirements or holds for the disbursement to occur.
  • Monday, September 17: you will need to attend this START session only if you are unavailable to attend any of the above sessions. 
  • Monday, September 17- 24th: Welcome Week programming
  • Thursday, September 20: 1st Day of Fall 2018 classes